Memphis Lady Mambas

The Game Starts At Practice


lady mambas

Lady Mambas 2022 Win SuperChamps Tournament

Lady Mambas 2022 won 1st place in the SuperChamps Tournament while playing up in the 9th/10th grade division. They will be playing next in the Apache Paschall Memorial Tournament in Louisville, KY on July 8th & 9th.

Mambas Quick Review

The high school season is at the half way mark and teams are moving into District play as they pursue their quest at state championship. Many of the Lady Mambas have had memorable moments already this season. This post is a quick look at 10 of those moments with many more to come.

  1. 2018 Surina Finnie (TPA) and 2018 Taylor Lattimore (Arlington) sign NOI to play for Jackson State University
  2. 2018 Kealy Wilson (Horn Lake) scores her 1000 career point

3. 2018 Tye Metcalf (Southaven) named CW 30 News Scholar Athlete of the Week

4. 2018 Tye Metcalf (Southaven) ranked #35 Mississippi seniors by B. Wesco and ranked #7 Mississippi seniors by Delta Report

5. 2019 Zuri Dunlap (Hernando) helped lead her team to a 16-1 record and a #9 ranking in Dandy Dozen.

Hernando(16-1) The rundown: Junior guardZuri Dunlapand senior forwardRachel Greerhave carried the scoring load for the Tigers, who will only be tougher to beat now thatAlyssa Greeris healthy after knee surgery.
Upcoming games: Friday at Southaven; Jan. 9 vs. DeSoto Central6. 2019 Akeria James (Craigmont) has been filling the stat sheets with some Miss TN numbers

7. 2022 Elyse Warren (Barrets Chapel) won MVP of the Blue Streak tournament

8. 2020 Nadia Gillespie (Olive Branch) ranked #21 among Mississippi sophomores

9. 2018 Ashley Payne (Bartlett) dropped 21 points with 5 3pointers made in a game vs Little Rock Hall

10. 2017 Erica Jones ( Kentucky State) posted her 2nd career collegiate double-double.

Fellow freshman, forward Erica Jones collected her second double-double of the season with a game-high 17 points

and a game-high 12 rebounds

Introducing: Laurissa Campbell (2019) Blytheville (AR)/ Lady Mambas

The introducing series is small snippets displaying players abilities in this edition we showcase: Laurissa Campbell an athletic lefty forward with tremendous jumping ability and great timing on shot blocks. Laurissa utilizes her athletic ability and vertical leap to elevate over defenders on her shot and grabs a high volume of offensive rebounds. she is also known for her highlight reel block shots which are displayed in this video. Laurissa will be a valuable asset at either forward position on the next level.

Mambas Alumni

Since the Mambas inception in 2013, we’ve had the pleasure of working with these ladies and sending them on to their next adventures in their respective sports:


Moriah Muhammad – Rhodes College (Soulsville Charter)


Canzis Echols – Walters State (Kingsbury High)

Gabby Moore – Spring Hill College/ Millsaps College (Memphis Catholic)

Laura Spradlin – Ouachita Baptist (Memphis Metro Home School)

Astraea Moore – Northwest Mississippi CC (Southaven High)

Suzanne Dease – Belhaven (soccer) (Memphis Catholic)

Courtney Banks – Lemoyne-Owen College (Desoto Central)

Breana Beason – Lemoyne-Owen College (Sheffield)

DaShona Richard – Lemoyne-Owen College (volleyball) (Wooddale)

Gabby Morgan – Lewis & Clark CC/ Lemoyne-Owen College (Southaven)

Dee Dee Williams – Lewis & Clark CC/ Lemoyne-Owen College (Bartlett)

Danielle Conley – Lewis & Clark CC (Craigmont)


Zaire Hicks – UT-Martin (White Station)

Teal Battle – UALR (White Station)

Lindsey Whiteside – Rhodes College (Northpoint)

Emily Evans – East Mississippi CC (Southaven)

Jordyn Greene – Jackson State CC (Gleason)

Erica Jones – Kentucky State (Southaven)

Kiara McCollins – Itawamba CC (Mitchell)


Benise Duhart – King University (SBA)

Surina Finnie – Harris Stowe (Ridgeway)

Tye Metcalf – East Mississippi CC (Southaven)

Kealy Wilson – Itawamba CC (Horn Lake)

Taylor Lattimore – Jackson State University (Arlington)


YaYa Coleman – North Carolina A & T (Southwind)

Zuri Dunlap – Itawamba CC (Hernando)

Ree-Ree Randle – Alabama State University (Horn Lake)

Desiree Williams – Clarendon CC (Desoto Central)

Laurissa Campbell – Arkansas-Fort Smith (Blytheville)

Akeria James – Tyler JC (Craigmont)

Dee Dee Williams
DaShona Richard
Courtney Banks
Breana Beason
Astraea Moore
Suzanne Dease
Laura Spradlin
Gabby Moore
Gabby Morgan
Danielle Conley
Canzis Echols
Teal Battle
Teal Battle
Zaire Hicks
Erica Jones
Erica Jones
Kiara McCollins
Kiara McCollins
Jordyn Greene
Jordyn Greene
Lindsey Whiteside
Lindsey Whiteside
Emily Evans
Emily Evans
Moriah Muhammad

Benise Duhart

Surina Finnie
Tye Metcalf


Taylor Lattimore
Kealy Wilson

Kiara McCollins  (Mitchell) Signs with Itawamba CC 

Congratulations to Kiara McCollins for continuing her playing career at Itawamba CC. Kiara came right into the Mambas organization and instantly became a member of the family. Her personality would always keep the team energized. She possess natural leadership qualities that will transition well on the next level. Never one to be shy, her willingness to be a vocal leader and her selflessness to make hustle plays on defense will get her consistent playing time in college. Kiara is a true testament to what believing in yourself can help you achieve; she consistently asked to get in the gym and worked; she accepted constructive criticism and she kept pushing to get better. Kiara never allowed doubters or detractors from letting her reach for her goals. The Mambas organization is proud to have been a part of her journey. Itawamba is getting a fun, energetic and personable player that will be an immediate contributor on the court. Kiara McCollins, keep proving the doubters wrong.

Lady Mambas Class of 2017 (Photos)

Lady Mambas class of 2017; Kiara McCollins (Mitchell), Jordyn Greene (Gleason), Lindsey Whiteside (Northpoint Christian), Erica Jones (Southaven), Emily Evans (Southaven), Zaire Hicks (White Station) & Teal Battle (White Station); we are extremely proud of the success of all of these young ladies and wish all of them successful high school playoff runs. Enjoy your senior seasons and cherish the memories. #MambasNation




Zaire Hicks makes All Star Team at Insider Exposure Jr. All American Camp


Lady Mambas Zaire Hicks (2017) made the All Star Team in the Insider Exposure Jr. All American Camp.

Lady Mambas-Bell (2020) win 2nd place at MAYB Tournament


Lady Mambas- Bell (2020) win 2nd place in the MAYB tournament last weekend. Congrats ladies keep up the good work.

Lady Mambas- Reggie take 2nd place at Rumble in the JB


Lady Mambas-Reggie take 2nd place at the Rumble in the JB. They have shown tremendous improvement early this summer and will continue to bring home hardware. Keep up the good work!!

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑